Dress Rehearsal & Feedback.

On the 2nd and 3rd of February, the class conducted a 2 day dress rehearsal to help us all get to grips with the running and construction of the 2 days. According to the schedule, I was to present first. I was both happy and very unnerved by this, as it mean I didn’t have much time to get nervous but meant there was a lot of pressure being first! However, I felt my rehearsal went well as it was the first time actually presenting with my powerpoint presentation and gave me a little more feedback on where I could improve with both the paper and presentation.

Rehearsal

Rehearsal Feedback

Following from my feedback, I decided to make a couple of edits to my spoken script ready for the final thing. This included underlining sentences which I felt were key sentences, advised by Kate, to then emphasise during my presentation. I have also included a lot more comma’s for my own benefit to help me speak slower during my presentation.

essay31 essay32 essay33 essay34

I am now also able to go on and make changes to my presentation ready for the real event – including lots of practice!

~ by victoriasimkissphotography on February 18, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Yasmin Taylor Photography

Making your memories last...

Gemma Rose Jarvis

FInal Year Photography

Katherine Michelle

Coventry University Student Blog

Aaron Sehmar University Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

emmasheaphotography

Emma Shea: Currently Studying Photography at Coventry University

Lucy Bartlett Photography

Third year Photography student at Coventry University

inspireasmile

Spark your imagination. Capture it.

Metal Mondays

With Charlotte, Mo and Quincy, every Monday from 8pm-10pm

jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

