Second Draft & Feedback.

Following my APT with Anthony about my first draft, I made the following changes to my paper.

  • New title – Notions of Truth in the Construction of Advertisements.
  • Briefly introduced the people I have referenced within my essay.
  • Used ‘advertisements’ throughout as I felt this sounded better and more formal.
  • Made sure to reference each person by their full name the first time they are spoken of.
  • Included more visual analysis of photographs in the case studies which has provided a better understanding and made the ‘unwrapping’ of the advertisement more interesting.

On the 10th February, we conducted a small scale dress rehearsal where the class split into two and presented to each other. As I hadn’t completed my presentation at this point and have always been very nervous about presenting, I was very apprehensive about delivering my paper for the first time. However I actually found it very relaxed and enjoyable, particularly gaining an insight into the work other people had been doing for their papers. It was good to get some feedback on actually presenting even if it was fairly informal as it helped me see how to begin improving for the real presentation.

  • Make presentation!
  • 10 minutes 40 seconds – spoke quite fast and need to slow this down.
  • Good visual analysis.
  • Solid and relevant examples.
  • Be sure to practice certain pronunciation to get this right on the day.

Following this feedback, I decided to make alterations within my script to try and shorten it down in terms of the word count (as this would reduce the spoke time) and also make it ‘flow’ easier for when I am talking out loud and handling nerves.

essay21 essay22 essay23 essay24 essay25

 

~ by victoriasimkissphotography on February 11, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Yasmin Taylor Photography

Making your memories last...

Gemma Rose Jarvis

FInal Year Photography

Katherine Michelle

Coventry University Student Blog

Aaron Sehmar University Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

emmasheaphotography

Emma Shea: Currently Studying Photography at Coventry University

Lucy Bartlett Photography

Third year Photography student at Coventry University

inspireasmile

Spark your imagination. Capture it.

Metal Mondays

With Charlotte, Mo and Quincy, every Monday from 8pm-10pm

jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

